The Minstrel


Day number six sans cigarettes.
February 18, 2008, 1:05 pm
Filed under: Travel

The upside: I feel, actually, great. I don’t have cravings; I don’t feel gross or smelly; my eyes are not yellow or bloodshot; I run with higher energy, and don’t cough afterwards. I am, generally, in a better mood.

The downside: No one mistakes me for a “bad boy.” I have nothing to do with my hands, except knit, which is not sexy, but helps when I want a smoke. I look ten years younger.

Overall, the good outweighs the bad.

Travel: I figure, the way to reward myself for quitting smoking (for six whole days, no less) is to do my favorite thing in the world–travel, a whole fucking lot. This month will be busy, with trips to Knoxville, TN, Boone, NC, and San Francisco, CA. Then, a month later, Short Mountain, TN. The summer excursion to Europe is still not definite, but will (I hope!) include a trip to Barcelona and Lausanne. And possibly, (hopefully!) Montreal. Yes, I’m a busy boy! Can you keep up?

Update: Montreal is considered Europe, right?! 😉

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Good luck, good luck good luck..(good boy!)

Comment by Joe T.

Good luck to you, too! Hugs!

Comment by theminstrel




Leave a Reply

