The Minstrel


“Happy Birthday, Mrs. President.”
October 29, 2007, 2:49 pm
Filed under: Law & Politics

NYC–how did it go, you ask? Turns out, I didn’t make it to Leif’s brother’s photography opening. Seriously, I’m bummed about that. BUT! I did have a last minute change of plans, which included attending Hillary’s 60th birthday party with one of her over one-hundred party hosts. Amazingly, I sat among a group of people, who included a two-time Oscar winner, one of the foremost New York nightlife producers, one of Hillary’s top fundraisers, a member of the board of the National Stonewall Democrats, and the producers of the Woodstock festivals (1969, 1994, and 1999). The attendees also included, um, the Wallflowers (Jakob Dylan, swoon), Elvis Costello and Billy Crystal. The media has been way into Costello’s song, “Happy Birthday, Mrs. President.” Daddy, Bob Dylan was in the front row, watching his son perform. Bill said a few words. I drunk a few cocktails and attempted to dodge camera flashes (although, in retrospect, I’m not sure why.) Here and below is ABC’s picture of the goings-on.  Here are more pictures of the Birthday Bash at Hillary Happy Hours.

My sweet, handsome host also managed the red carpet at the unofficial after-party–which was held at a private club on 10th Avenue called Marquee Club. Terry MacAuliffe, chair of the campaign, was there. (The official afterparty was at the Russian Tea Room.) I was, to say the least, swept off my feet.  At any rate, NYC baby–never a dull moment.

NOTE: I realize the link I posted above is a Fox News link, but ironically, I thought they had the best coverage. Eh, I’ll give them this one.

birthday

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The main thing i’m enjoying while reading your blog is the way you write, you are a really charismatic person and your posts are wonderful, keep it up!

Comment by fact fun

Aw, thanks! Thanks for reading.

Comment by theminstrel




Leave a Reply

